Empowered American Engineers

I saw this cartoon the other day and it totally reminded me of my time in Israel.  For a few years I worked alot with a team in Israel.  Israeli’s do not have the concept of being “politically correct”.

When I went to Israel for a business visit I was chatting with a co-worker during the work day.  He asked about where I was staying.  Then he volunteered to take me out sight-seeing for the day.  He suggested we go to a beach, “since I would look good in a bikini”.  In the US, that’s sexual harassment 101…in Israel- he was just offering me a compliment.  I just smiled, shook my head, and told him “No thanks.  I’d rather see something cultural.”

Leave a Reply

